Monyash, in the Peak District Contact Us!
Home About Monyash Local Features Interests Accommodation Local News Links

Please visit some of the sites listed below for more information on the surrounding area.

  • Peak District Online (http://www.peakdistrictonline.co.uk). Heaps of information about places to stay and eat, and other things to do in the Peak District.
  • Peak District Tourism Website (http://www.visitpeakdistrict.com/). Useful site with much information about the Peak District and things to do in the area.
  • Flagg Nursery School (http://www.flaggnurseryschool.org.uk/ ). A great web site for our local nursery school in the neighbouring village.
  • English Nature - Lathkill Dale (http://www.english-nature.org.uk/virtualtours). Virtual tour of Lathkill Dale using videos, photos, panoramic images and animated sequences.
  • Peak Pictures Photo Library (http://www.peak-pictures.com). Mike Williams' Peak Pictures Photo Library contains beautiful pictures of the English countryside, especially the Peak District.
  • Flagg Village Web Site (http://www.flagg-village.info/). Lots of information about the nearby village of Flagg
  • Google Maps (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?ll=53.195035,-1.7770101&z=16&hl=en&t=h). See Monyash using Google Maps
  • Primitive Hall (http://www.primitivehall.demon.co.uk). This site gives information on the surrounding villages to Primitive Hall, their history and news. Recent and future events are been added all the time.
  • Cycle Trails (http://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk/cycle). Lots of information about cycling around Monyash and the Peak District.
  • Derbyshire Heritage (http://www.derbyshireheritage.co.uk/). A site that provides information about many interesting features of Derbyshire; prehistoric, ancient and modern.
  • Peakland Heritage (http://www.peaklandheritage.org.uk/). A helpful and detailed guide about many aspects of Peakland Heritage.
  • A Taste of the Peak District (http://www.thepeakdistrict.info). A general tourist information website for the Peak District and surrounding areas
  • Derbyshire UK (http://www.derbyshireuk.net). Interesting site containing information about the county of Derbyshire.
  • Cressbrook Multimedia (Monyash Section) (http://www.cressbrook.co.uk/towns/monyash.php). Excellent site containing information about almost every aspect of the Peak District and surrounding area. This link leads to their section on Monyash Village.
  • High Peak Interactive (http://www.highpeak.co.uk). Another site giving information about the many attractions in the Peak District.
  • Derby Photos (http://www.derbyphotos.co.uk). Website containing hundreds of photographs of Derby and Derbyshire plus lots of historical data
  • Hartington Surgery (http://www.hartingtonsurgery.co.uk/). Lots of really useful information about Hartington Surgery, including services offered and the ability to book appointments online.
Sunset over Monyash
Photograph by Shirley Johnston